Four from Odisha selected to receive Sahitya Akademi Award

As many as three littérateurs from Odisha have been selected for the prestigious Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award-2018, said sources on Wednesday.

Dasarathi Das, Gaganendra Nath Das, Haladhar Nag and Prafulla Tripathy are four noted Odia writers who will be conferred with the coveted literary award.

Odia writer Dr. Dasarathi Das will be honored with Kendra Sahitya Academy Award 2018 for his book ‘Prasanga Puruna Bhabana Nua’.

Similarly, Dr. Gaganendra Nath Das will be bestowed with the Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman. Dr. Prafulla Tripathy and Haladhar Nag will be conferred with the Kosali-Sambalpuri Bhasha Samman.

The selections have been approved by the Executive Board of the Sahitya Akademi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *